THINGS I’M LOVING [2017: 3/52]

BODY, LOVE IT

One of my major goals for 2017 was my health. Er, the getting-in-check-of my health, rather. In that quest, as a total novice at healthy products and foods and meal replacement and ALL of the rest, here are a few things I’ve “discovered” and love. Hopefully these GOOD EATS will make your health journey that much more enjoyable.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A high-protein diet has been instrumental in my weight loss. I have three kids, a full course load in school and housework and a boyfriend to keep up with. I can’t afford to lose focus or need a nap halfway through the day. EAS makes a SOY PROTEIN POWDER that I’ve been using for years. Available in VANILLA and CHOCOLATE, it can add a lot of creaminess to your smoothies.

In fact, here is my “base” protein smoothie recipe;

1 Scoop EAS Protein Powder
2 Teaspoons Fiber Supplement1 Cup Original, Unsweetened Almond Milk

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

I also swear by PB2 and CHIA seeds for smoothies. I usually add a tablespoon of CHIA to my smoothies and it helps with energy! PB2 comes in regular PEANUT BUTTER and PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE and is 1/2 the calories of regular peanut butter, ALL the flavor. You can mix it with water to make a spread or just add it as powder to smoothies and shakes.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

I LOVE HONEY! These pouches, from Nature Nate’s (HONEY ON THE RUN), are my new favorite thing. The perfect amount for eating alone or sweetening up, at only 30 calories you cannot beat the healthy sweetness. LARABARS are an amazing addition to my day. For mornings or lunches where I don’t feel like having a smoothie, or after a serious cardio sesh it’s a tasty and filling addition. I love CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH, APPLE PIE and PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE CHIP. …I will say, Cashew Cookie is not that good, such a bummer. But maybe you’ll love it.

So these are my picks! I hope you’ll go try some. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

XX

Save

Leave a Reply

